Clyde Presbytery 
Presbytery Clerk: Rev Robbie Hamilton 

Mission Comittee


The Mission Team will comprise representatives from each of the Local Mission Groups (LMGs). The purpose of the Local Mission Groups will be:

  1. To encourage greater cooperation between congregations in mission and outreach to their communities

  2. Jointly planning for, supporting and developing Fresh Expressions of Church

  3. Exploring collaboration in regards to community concerns, ecumenical relations and world mission

  4. Exploring collaborations with regards to children and youth work and discipleship/education e.g. offering

    joint programmes to a number of congregations in an area

  5. Sharing of ideas and resources

The Local Mission Areas will be
a. Greenock and Paisley
– 5 LMGs

  1. Lower Clyde – Gourock Old and Ashton l/w St Ninians, St John’s, Greenock Lyle Kirk, Westburn East end and Mount Kirk, Wellpark Mid-Kirk, St Margaret’s, Port Glasgow New, Inverkip, Skelmorlie and Wemyss bay.

  2. Upper Clyde – Port Glasgow Hamilton Bardrainney, Langbank, Bishopton, Inchinnan, Erskine, Renfrew North, Renfrew Trinity

  3. Paisley North  – Oakshaw Trinity, Martyr’s Sandyford, Sherwood Greenlaw, St Mark’s Oldhall, Wallneuk North, Elderslie, Johnstone High, Johnstone St Paul’s l/w Howwood, Johnstone St Andrew’s Trinity.

  4. Paisley South  – Abbey, Stowbrae, Glenburn, Paisley South, St Columba Foxbar, Barrhead Bourock, Barrhead St Andrew’s, Neilston.

  5. Landward Area  – Kilmacolm Old, Kilmacolm St Columba, Bridge of Weir Freeland, Bridge of Weir St Machar’s Ranfurly, Houston and Killellan, Kilbarchan, Linwood.

b. Dumbarton - 4 LMGs

  1. Bearsden and Milngavie – Baldernock; Baljaffray, Bearsden Cross, Killermont, New Kilpatrick,

    Westerton, Cairns, St Luke’s and St Paul’s.

  2. Clydebank and Old Kilpatrick Bowling – Faifley, Kilbowie St Andrew’s, Radnor Park,

    Waterfront, Dalmuir Barclay, Duntocher Trinity, Old Kilpatrick Bowling.

  3. Dumbarton & Vale of Leven Area – Riverside, St Andrew’s, West Kirk, Bonhill, Renton,

    Lomond, Kilmaronock Gartocharn, Luss

  4. Cardross, Helensburgh and North – Cardross, Helensburgh, Rhu and Shandon, Garelochhead,

    Rosneath St Modan’s, Craigrownie, Arrochar 

 Convener: Rev Ann Knox

Vice Convener: Ms Liz Stewart


Hubs G&P   Minister Elder
Lower Clyde      
Upper Clyde      
Paisley North      
Paisley South      
Hubs Dumbarton      
Bearsden & Milngavie      
Clydebank & Old Kilpatrick      
Dumbarton & Vale of Leven      
Cardross, Helensburgh & North      


Contact Us

Faith Avenue
Quarrier’s Village
Bridge of Weir
PA11 3TF

Tel: 01505 615033

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2016 Presbytery of Greenock and Paisley / Scottish Charity Number: SCO016779