Clyde Presbytery 
Presbytery Clerk: Rev Dr Peter McEnhill 

Property Committee


Property deals with matters concerning church buildings and manses, including making recommendations to the Presbytery concerning applications to carry out work on these buildings to advising congregations on property matters. It also deals with the fixtures and fittings within these buildings which enable the life and witness of the Church.

The Property Committee encourages and advises congregations how best to develop and maintain their buildings and facilities to resource their mission.

The Property Committee is proactive in ensuring that the General Trustees’ Land and Buildings Plan (“Well equipped spaces in the right places”) is adhered to. The Committee will work closely with the Planning Committee for this purpose.

Initially both Presbyteries will continue as at present with a view to merging overall responsibility within 2 years.

Convener: Ian McEwan

Vice Convener Dumbarton: Douglas Thomson

Ian McEwan Bearsden Baljaffray
Douglas Thomson Helensburgh
Donald Campbell Dumbarton  
Alex Anderson Bearsden Westerton
Jamie McTavish Arrochar
Sheila Rennie Dumbarton
Derek Smith Clydebank Kilbowie
Robert Stuart Milngavie St Lukes
Charles Gothard Dumbarton West

 Vice Convener G&P: Ian Russell

Ian Russell (2) Paisley Stow Brae
Jim Bain Renfrew North
Robert Guthrie Port Glasgow New
Beau Pettinger Kilmacolm St Columba
Ken McKnight Paisley St Columba Foxbar
Ann McCool Johnstone High
Raymond Nelson Paisley Sherwood Greenlaw


Contact Us

Faith Avenue
Quarrier’s Village
Bridge of Weir
PA11 3TF

Tel: 01505 615033/ 07837729333

Privacy Policy
Copyright © 2016 Presbytery of Greenock and Paisley / Scottish Charity Number: SCO016779